Stampin’ Up! Onstage

Wow, what an eventful weekend! I was lucky enough to get to Stampin’ Up! Onstage event in Perth. Not having been to Onstage before, I was not entirely sure what to expect but I can tell you now it certainly did not disappoint!

It was an early start to the day, registration was at 7.30am. From the moment I arrived there was an excited buzz in the room. A room full of other Stampin’ Up! Demonstrators all as addicted and in love as me for this amazing hobby/business.

Once signed in, I received my bag (filled with goodies of course!) and my first onstage badge, along with my quickstart recognition. Gosh, did I feel special! Next came the swaps! At Onstage events we swap something that we have made with our fellow demonstrators. What a fantastic way to learn new techniques and just get some inspiration to take home with us.

Little Foxy Close up

Here are my swaps! I made 44 of them to give out. I used the Foxy Friends stamp set with the fox builder punch. These were easy to make and come together quite quickly. I cased this project from Chicnscratch on Youtube. She has a great video explaining how to make these cute little critters, Racoon, Fox and Skunk. Aren’t they just the cutest?

Little Foxy

I was a little apprehensive at first, I didn’t know if anyone would like my swaps! But I soon learnt that everyone was so nice and welcoming and loved them just as much as me…I mean who doesn’t love a Fantale?

We also did swaps within our team. I made a little something sweet for them and with the lead up to Easter I thought these were just perfect using the Basket Bunch stamps and framelits.

Easter Gift Close up

These were so cute that I just had to make more for the teachers gifts at school. I hope they enjoyed their little gift.

Easter Gifts

Onstage was filled with lots of inspiration, food, freebies, make and takes and not the mention the new catalogue! I am so glad I was able to attend. I can’t wait for the next one….

Until next time…. happy crafting!

Mandy x

Leave a Reply

