Nailed it and Urban District

It’s close to Mother’s Day and what do I do? I make Father’s Day cards…haha! I recently received an order including Father’s days cards. Quite often we come across lovely female cards but what about the special blokes in our lives? It’s not often possible to find a lovely card for birthdays or Father’s Day.

Fathers Day

I used the Delightful Dijon cardstock with Basic Black and Basic Grey. I embossed the Basic Grey cardstock using the hexagon embossing folder. Gives such a great effect to the card. I used some Urban District Designer Series Paper, I just love how it all just works together. I love using the Nailed it stamp set and Build it Framelits for the tools. I just had to add some silver foil in there. Sentiments are from Urban District and Teeny Tiny Sentiments. I really enjoyed making this card and I hope the wonderful Dad who gets it on Father’s Day will too!

Fathers Day 2

This card I used Crumbcake Cardstock with the Urban District Designer Series Paper. So many possibilities with these sets. Just change the sentiment and you have a fantastic birthday card. I like the watercolouring on the tools to give this card a bit of colour.

Father Day Inside

I even decorated the inside of the card with a ruler and some screws and a nut. Basic Grey, Smoky Slate and Basic Black cardstock scraps worked perfectly here.

Both these stamp sets and the framelits and the designer series paper are soon to retire and are on sale! It’s the perfect opportunity to stock up while you can. A great set for the men in your life! Many other sets are on sale until stocks last so be sure to check that out while you can. You can save some money on some fantastic sets and a lot of favourites. For me, this bundle is a must have for the blokes!

I’m about to check out the retiring list to see what I can buy before it’s too late…love late night shopping!

Thanks for stopping by,

Mandy x

 

Leave a Reply

