OnStage 2017 Prize Patrol Swaps

It was only a few weeks ago that I attended my very first OnStage event in Perth. It was such an amazing experience. For those of you who are unaware, Stampin’ Up holds an event called “OnStage” twice a year. It is an event where Stampin’ Up demonstrators meet, swap cards or small items that they have made with each other. We also get shown new products, how to use them, create some make and take projects and cards and best of all we all received freebies! Who doesn’t love getting something for FREE???? I am pretty sure I walked away from the day with 4 free stamp sets and a few other items too!

I got to spend the day with other demos in our Paper Adventures Team! What a team we are! We also had some fun messing around with the photo booth…say cheese!

We all got given different stamp sets from the day so at our recent team meeting we decided to do a swap, swapping a card we had made with the free stamp set from the NEW catalogue that we received in the prize patrol!

My set I received was the “Just add text” stamp set. I love inspirational and uplifting quotes…I need them for myself from time to time. So I knew this set would be just perfect for me!

This is the card I made for our team swap.

Prize patrol swaps card

 

I love this sentiment. Too often a lot of us forget to include ourselves when we think of wonderful and beautiful things. This card is simple yet stunning and certainly would put a smile on someone’s face. I would like to thank Iliana Crouse for her inspiration with this card, you can visit her blog here https://au.pinterest.com/source/ilinacrouse.blogspot.com

Check out all the other sentiment stamps you get in the set!

I can’t wait to create some more wonderful cards using this stamp set.

Thanks for stopping by my blog today and now let’s go check out what Melissa has made with her prize patrol set….

Happy Weekend.

Mandy x

 

Blog Hop Participants

  1. Kelly Kent
  2. Sheila Pybus (Facebook post)
  3. Coriana Boothey (Facebook post)
  4. Kristel Rimmer
  5. Mandy Depiazzi
  6. Melissa Gifford
  7. Siobhan Fitzsimmons

Product List 

13 thoughts on “OnStage 2017 Prize Patrol Swaps

  1. I love your card design Mandy, cant say it was the easiest of stamp sets to work with at first just being sentiments but what you created with it was just simply beautiful. Even with the crazy fussy cutting which we can all appreciate. Cant wait to see your next wonderful creations.

    Like

Leave a Reply

