Stampin’ Up! Mother’s Day Card Workshop 2017

Well hello! Last weekend was exciting because I held my very first workshop at my home on Sunday afternoon. I had 2 lovely ladies join me for a couple of hours of card making and chatter and of course we enjoyed some of my chocolate slice!

We made a lovely set for Mother’s Day, a beautiful card using our Delightful Daisy stamp set and punch and designer series paper.

First time I have made one of the boxes from the Window Framelits dies and I must say I am suitably impressed! We were able to fill each box with chocolates for Mum! The Daisy Stamp set and punch are not yet available for purchase but they will be come 1 June! If you want to get your hands on this delightful set, just let me know!

The daisy set is so versatile. Great for Birthdays, Get well soon, Thinking of you, Mother’s day just to name a few!

And this box! So cute…look at all the yummy chocolates we put inside!

My daughters wanted to join in the fun so my 9 year old, Olivia, made this special card and gift box for her amazing friend Heidi. She changed the sentiment to one from the Eastern Beauty Stamp set. At the moment this stamp set is only available as a bundle but its so amazing you are going to want this bundle! Stay tuned for some examples using this set this weekend!

A perfect sentiment for Heidi, “to think of you is to smile”. Olivia used the stitched framelits to cut out the sentiment. I think this finished off her card just nicely. And of course Heidi’s box was filled with chocolates too!

My other daughter, Alexis, who is 6, made this card for her friend. Her sentiment was from the Eastern Beauty Stamp set also cut out with the oval stitched framelits.

Both daughters made their card projects unassisted. I think they did an amazing job!

This just proves that anyone can enjoy stamping! If my kids can do it, so can you!

If you are interested in coming along to one of my classes please contact me. I would be happy to show you some tricks to make your own amazing cards. Great way to meet people and have a chat.

If you are interested in getting your hands on a catalogue let me know and I will get one to you.

Thanks for stopping by my blog today.

Until next time

Happy Stampin’!

Mandy x

Product List

Leave a Reply

