Team Blog Hop Stampin’ Up Favourite

It’s time for another Paper Adventures Team Blog Hop! If you have hopped over from the lovely Kristel Rimmer’s blog, welcome.

Today we are blogging about anything “favourite” to do with Stampin’ Up! I tell you what, I struggled so much with this one! Everything is my favourite….

But I had to choose something to blog about for the hop so I used my recent card I made for our team meeting some of us went to last weekend. We all participated in shoebox swaps, this was a first for me. We all created a card, put all the supplies to make that card in the shoebox for everyone to make. It was a very busy afternoon but we all had fun making each others cards. It was a great day out at Siobhan’s house. Thank you for having us Siobhan!

Look at us all. Busy little beavers making our shoebox cards.

This was my shoebox swap card. My favourite colours with ONE of my favourite stamp set and die bundles using the Oh So Eclectic Bundle. As soon as I saw this set in the new annual catalogue I just loved it straightaway!

Most of my cards seem to feature a stitched shape framelit die somewhere and I can safely say that these are a favourite item for sure! You get circles, ovals and squares in the set and they are so very versatile! Great for numerous cards!

I chose Night of Navy and Soft Sky cardstock for my card. Blue is my favourite colour although I have lots of favourite colours! Too hard to just pick one favourite I think!

That crinkled ribbon is just gorgeous! Comes in 4 different colours and it is so great to embellish cards and projects with.

I love positive quotes and uplifting sentiments so the “live every moment, laugh everyday, love with all your heart” was a perfect sentiment on this card. Too often we forget how short life actually is. This stamp was from the Ribbon of Courage stamp set.

I couldn’t stop at just one card! I had to cover a little notebook and make it all pretty!

I love the Naturally Eclectic Designer Series Paper (DSP) and did you know that there is a sale on until the end of October 2017 on selected papers buy 3 get one free? What a saving! Best idea is to stock up now.

Image may contain: indoor

Just look at all that pretty paper on sale! Contact me if you want to get your hands on some.

Thanks for stopping by today to read my blog and make sure you hop on through this blog hop to see what everyone else has made. Be sure to click on the next button below to visit our lovely Guest Designer Angela Meiritz-Reid blog. You will just love what she has made to show us.

Happy blog hopping!

Mandy x

 

 

List of Participants

Angela Meiritz-Reid (guest designer)

Kelly Kent

Siobhan Fitzsimmons

Coriana Boothey

Kristel Rimmer

Mandy Depiazzi – YOU ARE HERE

 

 

Product List

5 thoughts on “Team Blog Hop Stampin’ Up Favourite

  1. Beautiful design of the card Mandy and the little notebook yo match. I still am yet to get the ribbon on courage set it again is versatile in covering different days of support. It would of been fun having the time frame to do it in and it turned out fabulous!

    Like

  2. Ooo a matching notebook!! So beautiful. This was such a lovely card and yes, what a great sentiment to live by. I think you’ve just talked me into ordering more of this DSP as well. It was such a blast having everyone over, I hope we can make it an annual road trip for you all!

    Like

  3. I loved making your card! This is one of my favourite bundles. The covered notepad is fabulous!!! Beautiful gift set. And yes, life can have unexpected twists. I’m grateful to have lovely friends to share my time with. Kelly x

    Like

Leave a comment