Paper Adventures Team Blog Hop Last Minute Christmas

How crazy is this time of the year? Have you organised all your Christmas shopping? I am semi done, I have bought stuff and hidden it, forgotten what I have bought lol and I will need to drag it all out and hopefully I have bought enough. Although I have a feeling that I have missed a few presents probably for the middle child! With a bit of luck I hopefully don’t have to brave the shops again before Christmas.

This month’s theme is last minute which goes with my theme of this month, getting everything done at the last minute! Last minute teachers gift made as well as last minute Christmas gifts for our Paper Adventures Team Christmas Party last weekend.

I made Christmas Crackers for our Christmas Party. I needed something quick and easy to make as I needed to make 12 of them.

These cute Christmas Crackers are made using the 6 x 6 inch Wrapped in Plaid Specialty Designer Series Paper. A few score lines on this cracker and some punch cut outs and this Christmas Cracker comes together really quickly. I followed the instructions from UK Demonstration Sam from Pootles Papercraft. To view her video please click here, the only difference is I used the retired envelope punch board instead of the gleaming ornament punch.

I filled my crackers with a chocolate (probably not the best idea in our heatwave we have been having!) and a Christmas Joke. I have been told my Christmas Jokes are just the best haha!

These Christmas Crackers would be perfect for on the Christmas table on Christmas Day although it is forecast to be a scorcher here so maybe skip on the chocolates!

I used one of my favourite Christmas stamp sets, Perfectly Plaid with the matching Christmas Tree Stamp. This bundle makes bulk items so easy, just stamp and punch! Using the sentiment from Itty Bitty Christmas Stamp Set means I can also use my Classic Label Punch.

I hope the team enjoyed my Christmas Crackers and my ridiculously funny Christmas jokes. Don’t forget to click on the next button below to see what my lovely friend Narelle has made and keep hopping through to see what the rest of the team have created. Always fun to have a sticky beak at what everyone has made!

Thank you for following along with me for 2019, I look forward to sharing more ideas with you next year. Wishing you all a safe and happy Christmas and a wonderful Stampin’ Up 2020.

I will leave you with one of my extremely funny Christmas Jokes….What do you get if you cross a bell with a skunk? Jingle Smells! Haha! Told you they are hilarious!

Merry Christmas!

Mandy x

Participants List

Mandy Depiazzi – You are here!

Products used

Wrapped in Plaid Specialty Designer Series Paper
Perfectly Plaid Bundle (Includes Stamp Set and Pine Tree Punch)
Itty Bitty Stamp Set
Whisper White Cardstock
Classic Label Punch
Shaded Spruce Stamp Pad
Cherry Cobbler Stamp Pad
Delicata Golden Glitz Metallic Ink
1/8″ gold ribbon (retired)

 

 

 

5 thoughts on “Paper Adventures Team Blog Hop Last Minute Christmas

Leave a comment