Social Stamping Friend

Image may contain: text

Welcome back! It is time for another edition of Social Stamping with this week’s theme being friend.

The card I have made is using the Bloom and Grow Stamp Set. For my friend card, I wanted something pretty and soft, I love colouring these flowers with my inks and blender pen. I embossed with white embossing powder then used my inks, Roccoco Rose, Seaside Spray, Mint Macaron and So Saffron to colour my flowers and leaves.

I started with a piece of whisper white card stock for my card front, embossed with subtle embossing folder. I sponged some seaside spray once embossed using one of my makeup brushes. Who would have thought you could sponge so nicely with a makeup brush?! I decided to add some of my shimmery embossing paste to this background as I was inspired with Elizabeth Gross’s card last week using some of the shimmery paste. You can view her card here. 

Because I wanted a soft look to my card, I decided to use some vellum in there somewhere. I cut 3 (baby’s breath is what I like to call it) from the Frosted Bouquet Framelits dies. I sponged these with mint macaron ink to match in with my card and also so they were a bit more visible. I added some Rose Metallic Thread behind my flowers.

The sentiment I chose was from the Well Wishes Bundle, stamping the “miss you” with versamark ink and heat embossed with white embossing powder. I fussy cut these out and mounted on some mini dimensionals. The word “friend” was die cut out with the dies. I have wanted to try combining my two craft loves for a while now, sewing and papercraft. I haven’t sewn on my cards as yet but I really love the look of this.

I couldn’t resist to add some of the sequins from the Woven Threads Assortment and some wink of stella on the roses. I think they add just the right amount of sparkle. Do you like to sew on your cards? I think I might do this more often!

I hope you will join me in hopping through to see what all my stamping demo friends have created. Click on the next button below! Sheila is up next and she always has something beautiful to share. You can also click on the banner header at the top of this post to view a full list of participants.

Have a wonderful weekend!

Mandy x

Product Used

  • Bloom and Grow Bundle
  • Seaside Spray Card stock
  • Whisper White Card stock
  • Subtle Embossing Folder
  • Seaside Spray Ink
  • Rococco Rose Ink
  • So Saffron Ink
  • Mint Macaron Ink
  • Shimmer Embossing Paste
  • Versamark ink
  • Vellum Card stock
  • Pattern Party Decorative Masks
  • White Embossing Powder
  • Woven Threads Sequin Assortment
  • Rose Metallic Thread

 

7 thoughts on “Social Stamping Friend

  1. The softness is sooo pretty and sweet and gorgeous. Love all the extra details and the sponged embossing paste is awesome.

    Like

Leave a comment