Social Stamping Birthdays in Isolation

Image may contain: text

Welcome back to another Social Stamping Blog Hop! I nearly didn’t make this one, I only just made my cards this morning, then the rush to watermark photos and write a blog post! Nothing like keeping things to a deadline!!!

This week’s theme is “Birthdays in Isolation”. I celebrated my birthday last month, strangest birthday I had ever had. I spent the day at home eating my favourite lemon cheesecake I made with the kids, then did some food shopping for my parents. The rest of the day was just spent at home. I think we even had leftovers for tea! Pretty much a non event this year. One of the things I was so grateful for was some birthday happy mail that I received from some lovely people. It certainly helped me to still enjoy the day!

This theme comes at perfect timing with the release of the #sharesunshine download which Stampin’ Up! have just released. For US$12 you can purchase this online and you will receive 15 pages of sentiments that are relevant to the current situation of COVID-19. All proceeds of this purchase are to go to an organisation of your choice, either The World Health Organisation COVID Solidarity Response Fund (WHO) or the United Way Worldwide COVID-19 Community Response Recovery Fund. If you can’t decide, you can divide the funds equally between the two organisations. To purchase this download please click here.

So getting back to my cards, I went a little crazy and made a few! While I was on a roll I thought why not?! I have some May birthdays coming up so it made sense to make some in isolation themed ones.

I decided to use the Birthday Bonanza set, this cute set is bound to put a big smile on your face, no matter what age you are. I used one of the sentiments from the share sunshine download (from a distance) because lets face it, we still have to keep our distance….and wash our hands!

These next cards were inspired by Kelly Kent, we made this card in one of our team catch ups (oh how I miss those!). We made this card during Sale-A-Bration with the Happy Birthday to you stamp set and dies.

I particularly liked the layout so I decided to case this design and made these two cards…

Cute right? I love the scalloped edging which I had to ask Kelly what die set that was from as I had not noticed it before. It is from the Seasonal Layers Thinlits Dies and to my surprise I actually owned that! Funny how you don’t see things sometimes. Notice the sentiments? They are also from the share sunshine download. I love the sentiments included and it feels great that you are also supporting great causes by purchasing.

I also made some other cards, not exactly birthday themed as such, but too cute not to share. I am going to write up some of these cards and deliver them to friends.

So whatever the occasion, this download is worth it in my opinion to add to your cards. Let’s all get together to brighten people’s day with a cute card in the letterbox.

Next up on the blog is my lovely friend Kelly, who inspires me everyday with her creativity. For a full list of participants, you can click on the header banner at the top of this blog post.

Until next time, stay home, stay safe and keep your distance,

Mandy x

Products Used

  • Bonanza Buddies Bundle
  • Birthday Bonanza DSP
  • Coastal Cabana, Terracotta Tile, Mango Melody Whisper White Card Stock
  • Brights 6 x 6 DSP
  • Share Sunshine Download to purchase click here
  • White Bakers Twine
  • Bermuda Bay Ribbon (Retired)
  • Starburst Punch
  • Classic Label Punch
  • Stitched Circle Dies
  • Stitched Nested Dies
  • Seasonal Layers Thinlits Dies

 

 

14 thoughts on “Social Stamping Birthdays in Isolation

  1. Wow, so many cards! So clever, and so perfect. I love the scallop edging too – this is a brilliant layout for a card, and combined with those cute little animals is awesome!! Love it all.

    Like

  2. Love your cards. Birthday Bonanza Buddies are a perfect choice. Love the scallops on the cards too. I might have to dig that die out as I’ve never used it but own it too.

    Like

  3. Great collection of cards, Mandy and yes, that set absolutely does put a smile on your face every time. Love the scallop edge – great idea! x

    Like

  4. you certainly have been busy. Great layout and I have the same surprise when I find a die I’ve never used too ( we all have them) I got some happy mail this week too and it really did brighten my day. We will all have a great celebration when we can go out

    Like

  5. Wow! You have been so busy Mandy! A lovely collection of beautiful cards for all ages! And your Isolation card focused ones are so clever and cute too! x

    Like

  6. Oh wow Mandy. You have been so busy. I love all of these and the layout that you have used to create a few cards in is just great. x

    Like

Leave a comment