ESAD so long old favourites blog hop

No photo description available.

It’s that time of the year again when we say goodbye to some of our favourite products in the Annual 2018-2019 and the Occasions 2019 catalogues.

Welcome to the ESAD so long favourites blog hop. I am excited to be a part of this blog hop, I am looking forward to seeing what everyone has created with their favourite products that will soon be retiring.

Image may contain: text

Choosing a favourite for me was hard, I have lots of favourites that are retiring which is sad but it also means I get to make room for new favourites!

One of my favourite retiring sets is the Jar of Love stamp set and dies. That stamp set is just so pretty! I have created a Z fold card using this set.

Lovely lipstick, flirty flamingo and soft sea foam colours were used on this card. Another favourite is the all my love designer series paper from the 2019 Occasions Catalogue. This DSP is so gorgeous and it compliments so well with the Jar of Love stamp set.

To make this Z fold card, I took a piece of thick whisper white cardstock measuring 8 1/4″ x 5 7/8″ and scored at 4 1/8″ and 1 1/4″.

Patty Bennett has made a wonderful video on this type of card. You can view her video here

I recently made this same style of card in my monthly card class. I really like the simplicity of this fold but it just gives that little something extra.

This card used the piece of cake stamp set and punch which is definitely carrying over into the new 2019-2020 Annual Catalogue but the all my love designer series paper is not so I suggest if you love it (or any other retiring favourites) to make sure that you order before they sell out!

I hope you get some amazing inspiration from this blog hop. Please be sure to click on the next button below to head over to the super talented Denise Buetler. I wonder what lovely creation Denise has in store for us?

That’s all from me, I am off to create something else at my craft desk.

Catch you next time,

Mandy x

Participant List

1. Bronwyn Eastley
2. Libby Dyson
3. Katrina Duffell
4. Lou Kitzelman
5. Shannon Kissane
6. Nicole Wilson
7. Delys Cram
8. Lauren Meiklejohn
9. Cathy Pinchbeck
10. Sandra Mastello
11. Richelle Fletcher
12. Rose Packer
13. Siobhan Fitzsimmons
14. Jo Weedon
15. Peta Stephen
16. Lisa Whitehead
17. Rochelle Laird-Smith
18. Rebecca Scurr
19. Mandy Depiazzi – **You are here**
20. Denise Buetler
21. Monique Fielder
22. Kelly Kent
23. Sharon Dalton
24. Rebekah Crisp
25. Maree McIntosh

 

Product List

32 thoughts on “ESAD so long old favourites blog hop

  1. Beautiful cards Mandy! I love that DSP too, and love seeing it paired with different stamps and images. Great job and thanks for joining the hop.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Gorgeous card, Mandy. Love the way you have matched up the colours from the DSP for the stamped images. Love the special fold too!

    Like

  3. Hi Mandy, I love how the DSP pops so well and its the element doing most of the work!! Thanks for sharing your ideas!! And I do love your photos in front of your new Storage too!!

    Like

  4. Snap! We were on the same wavelength for this hop!! Love your beautiful card. I’m going to miss Jar of Love and the beautiful DSP! Good thing I have an extra pack! Kelly x

    Like

Leave a comment