Esad Blog Hop see ya later favourites

Image may contain: possible text that says 'ESAD May 2020 See Ya Later Favourites Blog Hop'

Welcome to my blog today, I am joining some of my ESAD Stampin’ Up! demonstrator friends to bring you some of our favourites from the 2019-2020 Annual Catalogue and the Mini Catalogue January 2020 – June 2020. Some of our favourites are retiring! Even though this is sad, it can also be a really happy exciting time because it also means that new products are soon to be released! It also means that you can get some of the retired products at a discounted price.

Image may contain: text

One of my favourites from the 2019-2020 Annual Catalogue is the “We’ll walrus be friends” stamp set. I bought this set initially because the walrus reminds me of my father in law. He has a huge mustache and it often reminds me of a walrus! Haha!

To be honest, apart from his birthday card, I haven’t had much time to ink it up so I changed that the other day and made this super cute shaker card!

My inspiration for this card came from another demonstrator Kurstan del Rosario which Patty Bennett shared on her website. To view this card please click here.

I wanted to change up my card so it became a shaker card because it’s always more fun if it moves right?

I used some retiring favourites to make this card. Not only is this cute stamp set retiring, but we will also be saying goodbye to the High Seas embossing folder and all our in colours 2018 – 2020 will be retired including Blueberry Bushel which I have used to make this card.

I embossed a piece of whisper white card stock with the High Seas embossing folder, I added some ink using my makeup brushes (you could also use sponge daubers) to create the different toned shades of blue. I used Blueberry Bushel and Seaside Spray ink for this. Once I was happy with the colours, I cut out a circle for the walrus to peek through using the layering circles dies. To cut a circle for the little goldfish, I used a 3/4″ circle punch, this punch is already retired but there is a reason I keep things! I used my blends to colour the Walrus and the cute little goldfish. Did you spy some little goldfish in the shaker part of the card? Some window sheet was adhered to the back of the embossed cardstock, then I used some foam adhesive strips to put my shaker card together. Don’t forget to put your shaker elements inside before you put it all together!

I decided the inside of this card needed a little something so I added another walrus stamp from the set with a cute saying.

I love how this card turned out even though some of my sequins got stuck on the form strips but hey you get the idea!

I hope you enjoyed my shaker card today. Next up on the blog is Kelly! Lets see what lovely project she has made to show us using some of the soon to be retired products.

Until next time, keep crafting!

Mandy x

Blog participant list

  1. Kelly Kent
  2. Nicole Wilson
  3. Denise Buetler
  4. Sue Vine
  5. Melissa Gifford
  6. Mae Collins
  7. Sharni Haines
  8. Lou Kitzelman
  9. Rebecca Scurr
  10. Libby Dyson
  11. Narelle Fasulo
  12. Cathy Pinchbeck
  13. Lynsey McCord
  14. Bronwyn Eastley
  15. Jenny Hayward
  16. Mandy Depiazzi

Products Used

  • We’ll Walrus be Friends Stamp Set
  • Memento Black Ink
  • Whisper White Card Stock
  • Blueberry Bushel Card Stock
  • Blueberry Bushel Ink
  • Seaside Spray Ink
  • Versamark Ink
  • Window Sheet
  • Foam adhesive strips
  • High Seas Embossing Folder
  • White Embossing Powder
  • Smoky Slate, Seaside Spray and Pumpkin Pie Blends
  • Woven Threads Sequin Assortment

 

13 thoughts on “Esad Blog Hop see ya later favourites

  1. yah! sooooo cute! I love it! Now I want to make one!! xxx The sandy background on your video is so cool!

    Like

Leave a comment