Beautiful You and Mediterranean Moments

It’s Easter Sunday and I have a few moments free to write on my blog! I have been busy creating over the Easter break, instead of eating chocolate….

Recently, I completed an order for a lovely customer. They wanted a mix of male and female cards with some Father’s day cards thrown in. I loved working on this order for them. Each of my cards is created with love from me to you. Each card means something to me. I love to be able to create cards that people enjoy.

One of the cards I made for this order was using the Beautiful You stamp set with the Mediterranean Moments stamp set. I love these two sets together and surprisingly it is not hard to master this technique.

Beautiful You Mediterranean moments

First I stamped the girl on a post it note. I cut this out and used this for the masking technique. I then stamped the girl on some watercolour paper, covered her with the cut out masking template from the post it note. Next step was to stamp over the top of her to create the background. Voila, that’s it. A few steps to create an ok card into a WOW card. I chose to colour the girl in with Daffodil Delight, Pool Party and Rich Razzleberry. I used a paper doilie and some ribbon I received from Sale-A-Bration to embellish, both these items are now retired.

Card Gift

I packaged up the 10 cards into 2 sets of clear DVD cases. This makes a perfect gift for that special someone who has everything. Everybody needs cards from time to time, and how nice is it to receive a special handmade card? It’s so much more personal than an email or a text message.

My card packs come in set of 5 for $25. You can choose what type of cards you would like.

The DVD type cases are also covered with some nice Designer Paper, just to finish them off.

Card Gift Idea

What a fantastic gift! I hope I make the receiver of my cards smile, after all my goal in life is to make someone smile everyday!

I am hosting a Mother’s Day Workshop Friday 28th April. If you or a friend would like to come along please get in touch with me. We will make a card and a project for your Mum or special person. (If you do not wish to make a Mother’s Day card, we can change to a birthday card). Cost involved is $15 including all supplies and morning tea! A fantastic chance to meet new friends, craft together and de-stress.

Mother's Day Card Making Workshop (1)

I hope to see you there. Enjoy the rest of the Easter break, what’s left of it!

Take care,

Mandy x

 

 

Leave a comment