Welcome Home – Stampin’ Up! Style

After 5 weeks away, my in laws have returned home from their cruise and holiday around Norway, Scandinavia and Russia. So in true Mandy style, this meant an opportunity to make a Welcome Home Card!

Welcome Home

My inspiration for this card came from Debbie Henderson from Debbie’s Designs. You can view her blog here.

I used the Places you’ll go stamp set, which sadly, is retiring on 31st May 2017 and has already sold out! The good news is there are still some bargains to be had on our retirement list you don’t want to miss out! You can view the list here.

Welcome Home Close Up

I have used some of the new designer series paper (DSP) from the Eastern Palace set. I love the Dapper Denim together with smokey slate and the little aeroplane stamp! Isn’t it just so cute?

A quick and easy card that was well received on their kitchen bench when they returned home! A note inside revealed that they are having the kids for a weekend to give me a break! What a welcome home gift! Haha!

As they were also away for Mother’s Day, I also gave them one of my Mother’s Day Cards and a little box filled with chocolates.

You can read about this card and box set on my blog or please click here.

Don’t forget if you are interested in coming along to one of my card classes or if you need a card made please get in touch with me.

Thanks for stopping by my blog today.

Have a wonderful day!

Mandy x

 

 

Leave a comment