Pretty kitty welcome back to my blog!

Well hello to everyone! It seems like forever since I posted on my blog and guess what? It has been forever! I have been away on the most adventurous 10 week holiday with my family travelling the greater half of Australia in our camper van.

My Dad joined us for the adventure and my Aunty came along for the ride until we got to Darwin, then she flew home to Perth.

We travelled over 17,000 kms and had just the most amazing time away. There were many highlights, a favourite for me was the Gibb River Road and the magnificent Mitchell Falls. We even got to experience Mitchell Falls from a helicopter. Totally not to be missed! Put it on your bucket list!

Beautiful weather and remarkable scenery, what more could you want?

Back home now and its freezing cold!

This photo was taken at Millstream at Python Pool. Just stunning!

Our holiday was so jam packed that we didn’t want to miss a thing! There was no time to relax it was all go go go!

What did I miss the most? My papercraft of course! And my cat that we adopted a couple of months before we left.

We were fortunate enough to have some very lovely people, Alison and Adrian at Accommodation for Cats in Leschenault to look after our cat Fluffy while we were away.

I wanted to give them a card and gift to say thank you. I love the fact that I can personalise my cards and gifts for people receiving them.

I got the inspiration for this card out of the current annual catalogue by Stampin’ Up! I absolutely love this cute Pretty Kitty Stamp Set. The sentiment I chose came from the Bella & Friends stamp set and it suited this card just perfectly. I added some watercolouring using my stamp pads and my blender pen. The new crinkled ribbon in peekaboo peach and the little bow in whisper white twine added the finishing touches to this card.

To complete the gift I added a bottle of wine and some homemade choc chip biscuits! Cat lovers like wine and biscuits, right? I certainly hope so!

I love using the Scalloped Tag Topper Punch for labels and tags and I am really loving the new crinkled ribbon in Berry Burst!

If you are interested in joining me on my crafting adventure, you can join a class with me or invite some of your friends and we can do a workshop together. Or if you would like to join my team and start your own journey you can enjoy some awesome discounts off your crafting products!

Until next time, stay warm and dry! Perfect weather to craft šŸ™‚

Mandy x

 

Product List

Blender Pens

$21.00

Leave a comment