Happy Father’s Day!

It’s Father’s Day in Australia today and I’ve been busy making some Father’s Day cards.

My first time using the Coffee Break Suite for a Coffee loving Dad! It took me a while to buy this set as I hate coffee but I am absolutely loving this set for coffee lovers. A great set for male and females. I love how everything just co ordinates with Stampin’ Up! One of the reasons I just love it so much.

I love using the little coffee bean stamp to create a background look on this Early Espresso cardstock. The “Happy Father’s Day” sentiment was from a retired stamp set but I just thought it was perfect to complete this card. I love these colours. I think I am going to get a lot more use out of this set.

 

My next card is using the World’s Best Trophy Set. I love the versatility of this stamp set. So many options!

I used the embossing paste in the background on this card and it was so much fun! I love the effect you get when using this paste.

 

My final card was cased from Rose Packer, you can view her blog here.

The stamp sets used in this card are now retired but I just could not resist using this set for my Dad.

I had a lot of fun creating Father’s Day cards today. I hope all the Dad’s out there had a great day and my thoughts are with all the people that can no longer share this special day with their Dads.

Enjoy the rest of your weekend.

Mandy x

 

Product List

Leave a comment