Kelly’s Stamping Friends Birthday Blog Hop

It’s Kelly Kent’s birthday today and to celebrate we are blog hopping for her special day! If you have hopped here from the lovely Courtenay Heuston’s blog, welcome!

I just know how much Kelly loves pink so I just knew I had to create a card and gift for her using her favourite colours!

Kelly loves  the colour Sweet Sugar Plum and I know she will be sad to see this colour retire at the end of this month. So that’s why I decided to use this colour on her card teamed up with some of the amazing Share What you Love Specialty Designer Paper available now to customers in 3 different bundles. As a demonstrator, I was able to get my hands on this amazing suite last month. There are 3 tiered bundles to choose from….

Just getting started bundle

Just Getting Started Bundle

A little bit more please

A Little More, Please Bundle

And my absolute favourite….Gotta have it all Bundle.

Gotta Have It All Bundle

I splurged and purchased the Gotta have it all Bundle so I could get my hands on all the goodies especially that gorgeous DSP!

This bundle includes the Lovely Floral Dynamic Textured Impressions Embossing Folder. I have used this in the background of Kelly’s card to create a bit of interest. Absolutely loving the pearl doilies, which can be used showing the pearl side (which I have done here) or showing the white side if preferred. That is versatility at its best! 24 sheets of gorgeous DSP, trust me you will love! I just had to use the Teeny Tiny Sentiments (Happy Birthday) on this card as this stamp set is retiring at the end of May. If this stamp set is a must have for you before it retires make sure you order it as soon as possible before end of May or before supplies sell out.  

I decided to create a matching envelope by adding a fussy cut flower from the DSP to the front of the envelope….

and some DSP on the back flap.

A card for Kelly was just not enough so I made a special frame for her using the Statement of my Heart stamp which is just one of the 3 items that comes free in the Gotta have it all Bundle.

My inspiration for this frame came from a lovely fellow demonstrator Debbie Blake from Darwin. Debbie had made a beautiful frame similar to this using an old frame that she decided to upcycle. I loved it so much that I decided to make one for Kelly as well as one for myself! You can view Debbie’s blog if you click here. I am going to display my frame proudly in my craft room, I hope Kelly likes hers too! The vanilla coloured cut out frame is from the Delightfully Detailed Laser Cut Specialty Paper, a new product that will be available for purchase in June in the new annual catalogue.

Where else could you get such a unique matching card and gift for someone special? Handmade cards and gifts are just the best. I love receiving handmade items, so much time and love goes into handmade projects. Something to truly treasure.

Happy Birthday Kelly! You are an amazing leader and a wonderful friend. I hope your day is as wonderful as you are!

Next up on the blog hop is Fi Cobbin I can’t wait to see what she has created. Click on the next button below!

 

Participation List

Participant List (B)
  1. Kelly Kent
  2. Angela Meiritz-Reid
  3. Sue Vine
  4. Sharon Dalton
  5. Rebecca Scurr
  6. Julia Quinn
  7. Danielle Bennenk
  8. Cathy Pinchbeck
  9. Richelle Fletcher
  10. Sara Levin
  11. Sandra Roberts
  12. Catherine Creer
  13. Cheryl Taylor
  14. Rochelle Blok
  15. Ine van den Eijnden
  16. Rachael Lewsley
  17. Jo Weedon
  18. Courtenay Heuston
  19. Mandy Depiazzi – YOU ARE HERE
  20. Fi Cobbin

Product List

26 thoughts on “Kelly’s Stamping Friends Birthday Blog Hop

  1. I have this lovingly on display in my craft room Mandy. Thanks for making it especially for me with my favourite colours & using the gorgeous Share What You Love suite. Thanks for sharing in my birthday celebrations! Kelly x

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment