Social Stamping Thank you from Mandy

Image may contain: text

Welcome back to another Social Stamping Blog hosted by my beautiful friend Kelly Kent from My Papercraft Journey. This week’s theme is thank you. Given the tough times that we are all experiencing at the moment with social distancing and the like, I have noticed that there are still amazing acts of kindness amoungst the crazy! So what better way to say thank you but with a lovely handmade thank you card.

For this card, I have use the Bloom and Grow Stamp Set, heat embossed white embossing powder on crumb cake card stock. I used my ink pads and a blender pen to colour in the flowers and leaves. The colours used were Lovely Lipstick, Grapefruit Grove, Seaside Spray, Highland Heather and Old Olive. The blender pens work well to add colour to your coloured card stock.

I added some rose coloured twine behind my flowers and have popped these up on dimensionals. The thank you sentiment is from the Kindness and Compassion stamp set embossed in black embossing powder also mounted on some mini dimensionals. I really like the font of this sentiment and I thought it matched my feminine card just nicely.

I decided to also stamp and add colour to my envelope using my blends. This time I used colours Lovely Lipstick, Calypso Coral, Seaside Spray, Highland Heather and Old Olive. Do you like to add stamps and colour to your envelopes? I think it adds a bit of extra fun!

My card is complete using the corrugated embossing folder and some little pearls. My guess is this card in the mail would certainly put a smile on someone’s face.

Next up on the blog is Sharon Dalton. Please click on the next button below to see what wonderful creation she has made to share with us. You can also link back anytime to the main blog with a full list of participants by clicking here.

Catch you next time!

Mandy x

Products Used

  • Bloom and Grow Bundle
  • Thick Whisper White Card Stock
  • Crumb Cake Card Stock
  • Versamark ink
  • White and Black embossing powder
  • Heat Tool
  • Lovely Lipstick, Grapefruit Grove, Seaside Spray, Highland Heather and Old Olive Ink pads
  • Blender pen
  • Corrugated 3D Embossing Folder
  • Rose Metallic Thread
  • Pearl Basic Jewels
  • Memento Black ink
  • Lovely Lipstick, Calypso Coral, Seaside Spray, Highland Heather and Old Olive Blends to colour envelope

List of Participants

 

10 thoughts on “Social Stamping Thank you from Mandy

  1. Beautiful card. I really love the corrugated background and that the other elements are stamped on Crumb Cake so the colouring stands out but you don’t see any white space around them. Beautiful colouring too.

    Like

  2. Yay, Bloom and Grow, one of my favourite stamp sets and the first bundle I bought from the annual catalogue:) The corrugated background really sets the flowers off and the stamping on the envelope will cheer up the postie as well as the sender-nice!

    Like

  3. lovely colouring Mandy, and your corrugated background is perfect. Very effective to fussy cut the Thankyou too,

    Like

  4. oh WOW, the colouring on the crumb cake cardstock is glorious. I have never done this but I would LOVE to NOW!! Wow, I love what you’ve created. It’s a brilliant combination of pretty and rustic. Love love love.

    Like

Leave a comment