Paper Adventures Team Hop Gift Wrapping Packaging

Welcome to our Paper Adventures Team Blog Hop! Each month our Paper Adventures Team gets together to blog about a particular theme. This month’s theme is Gift Wrapping or Packaging and I love to coordinate gifts so this was a great blog hop to join in on. Welcome to this month’s Guest Designer Lorri Heiling. It is so lovely to have you join us and I am looking forward to seeing what everyone makes! It is always a great source of inspiration.

I decided to blog about my swaps I made for our Paper Adventures Team.

Gift in a Box makes a great gift and card option in one!

Last weekend, I was lucky enough to attend Onstage @ Home hosted by my upline and stamping friend Kelly Kent and her Mum, Sheila Pybus. Living in WA during the Covid-19 pandemic we have been so lucky in our corner of the country not being affected by many transmissions which meant we could get together at home as a team. I am so grateful that we could get together as I would have been very sad on my favourite weekend of the year staying at home.

Meet some of the Paper Adventures Team. Aren’t we a happy bunch?!

The weekend was made to feel just like a real Onstage event, we received goodie bags, swaps, games, food (delicious food!) and some crafting! What more is there to make the day perfect?

The swaps I made were, lets just say, a labour of love! Lucky I like these people haha! They took a while for me to complete. They look just like a pretty box but when you open the box is when you see the magic inside!

Inside the box there are 4 little boxes. All boxes were decorated with the Christmas Gleaming stamp set with the matching Brightly Gleaming DSP embellished with some copper heat embossing.

Once you open the box, there is space for a message inside. How is that for gift packaging! A card and a gift all in one! I guess you want to know what is inside those cute little boxes?

You guessed it! Chocolates! A Ferrero Rocher is the perfect size but of course you can put whatever you like into these little boxes. I can see these being a wonderful thank you gift for teachers or to simply let someone know you are thinking of them with a lovely gift! The tutorial I followed to make these was from Stamp with Nellie. You can view her tutorial if you click here.

Anyone who knows me, knows I love the colours Night of Navy and Pretty Peacock but surprisingly after using Mossy meadow I actually really liked this green! I love how the baubles turned out on these boxes.

In return for my gift box swaps I received some lovely swaps in return.

I love getting swaps!
Inside my goodie bag.

I think a gift in a box is gift packaging at it’s best. I challenge you to make one (or 12 like I did!) and see if you love them as much as I do. If you would like to be a part of the amazing Paper Adventures Team, message me on here or on my facebook page and let’s chat!

I am really looking forward to seeing what everyone else has created to show us. Next up is my lovely friend Lisa. Lisa and Robyn were my team mates for the games at our Onstage day. Just call us the dream team haha!

Make sure you click on the next button below to check it out too!

Until next time, keep on crafting.

Blog Hop Participants

Lorri Heiling (Guest Designer)
Siobhan Fitzsimmons
Kelly Kent
Mandy Depiazzi – You are here
Lisa Whitehead
Narelle Simm
Robyn Houston

15 thoughts on “Paper Adventures Team Hop Gift Wrapping Packaging

  1. I still can’t wrap my head around how long it must have taken you to make all of these! They are amazing. Heather discovered the way they open when she was going through my stuff, so guess how many of the chocolates I ended up with?? I get to keep the beautiful box, though. Total wow project. šŸ™‚ Siobhan.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment